9

Luxembourg

- □ Luxembourg is in north-western Europe.
- One of the world's smallest countries, it is bordered by Belgium on the west and north, France on the south, and Germany on the northeast and east.
- □ Luxembourg is a point of contact between the Germanic- and Romance-language communities of Europe, and three languages are regularly employed in the grand duchy itself: Luxembourgish, German, and French.

