Congress Sessions	When and Where	President	Importance
<b>39</b> <sup>th</sup> Session	Dec. 26-27, <b>1924—Belgaum</b>	M.K. Gandhi	The only session where Gandhi Ji was the President of INC
<b>40</b> <sup>th</sup> Session	Apr. 15-17, <b>1925—Cawnpore</b> (Kanpur)	Mrs. Sarojini Naidu	First Indian     Woman     President of INC
<b>41</b> st Session	Dec. 26-28, <b>1926—Gawahati</b>	S. Srinivasa Iyengar	
<b>42</b> <sup>nd</sup> Session	Dec. 26-28, <b>1927—Madras</b>	M.A. Ansari	Nehru and S.C.     Bose moved     resolution for     independence     and it was passed     for the 1st time.
			<ul> <li>Resolved to boycott the Simon Commission.</li> </ul>
<b>43</b> <sup>rd</sup> Session	Dec. 29-01, 1928—Calcutta	Motilal Nehru	The first All India Youth Congress came into being.
<b>44</b> <sup>th</sup> Session	Apr. 16-18, <b>1929—Lahore</b>	Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru	<ul> <li>The resolution for Poorna Swaraj was passed.</li> <li>Civil Disobedience Movement for complete independence to be launched.</li> <li>26th January was decided to be celebrated as 'Independence Day of India.'</li> </ul>
<b>45</b> <sup>th</sup> Session	Mar. 21-31, <b>1931—Karachi</b>	Vallabbhai J. Patel	<ul> <li>Resolution on Fundamental Rights and National Economic Progress was passed.</li> </ul>

